The goal of the 2018 Planning Committee is to provide opportunities to learn, share and take home new ideas you can implement in your home communities.


November 18, 2018


4:00p-7:00p  |  Registration opens

4:00p-6:00p  |  John Howard Society Welcome Reception – Delta Hotel

November 19, 2018


7:00a  |  Breakfast + Registration 

8:30a  |  Welcome

9:00a-10:00a  |  Keynote Speaker - Waneek Horn-Miller

10:00a-10:30a  |  Break

10:30a-12:00n  |  Workshop Series A

12:00n-1:00p  |  Lunch

1:00p-2:00p  |  Keynote Speaker - Juan Marcellus Tauri

2:00p-2:30p  |  Break

2:30p-4:00p  |  Workshop Series B

5:30p  |  Cocktails

6:30p  |  Gala, Delta Bessborough, Adam Ballroom

November 20, 2018


7:00a  |  Breakfast + Registration

8:30a  |  Welcome

9:00a-10:00a  |  Keynote Panel Presentation

10:00a-10:30a  |  Break

10:30a-12:00n  |  Workshop Series C

12:00n-1:00p  |  Lunch

1:00p-2:00p  |  Keynote Speaker - Dr Kerry Clamp

2:00p-2:30p  |  Final Break

2:30p-4:00p | Workshop Series D

4:00p-4:30p | Wrap-up / Farewell


Save Your Spot


Symposium Banquet

The 20th annual National Ron Wiebe Restorative Justice Award will be presented during the National Restorative Justice Symposium banquet on November 19th, 2018. The Ron Wiebe Award is presented by the Correctional Service of Canada (CSC) in honour of the late Ron Wiebe, former Warden of Ferndale and Elbow Lake Correctional Institutions. The award recognizes individual leaders who have demonstrated innovative ways of transforming human relationships, thereby enabling and promoting communication and healing between people in conflict. This year marks the 20th anniversary of the Ron Wiebe Award and the final year the award will be presented.